mama hips

July 27, 2010

Choice

Filed under: candles, freedom, mama, parenting, toddler, working mom — Tags: , , , , , , , — Kim Pacini @ 12:17 pm

On the 23; a panorama of the city in my peripheral as I write gently coming down from gorgeous vacation in rhode island. I emphasize gently because it was headed to the jagged as I felt my insides twist and turn as I got ready for work.  I started to feel pigeonholed into a life that is not taking place on the beach, surrounded by family, laughing and close all the time. In a quick minute, I was focused on depleted income, my lack of time with Danae when my cousin doesn’t have to do that and I wasn’t going to the pex party next week. I know I needed intervention to cut this weed in my magic garden. I consulted with Joe who said 1) can you focus on what has to get done now and not worry about whatever is happening? and 2) something about choices we have made. These concepts are interconnected.

I started rolling the words “happiness”, “choices” and “today” around in the entangled vine of bad thoughts and individual strands started to separate. What I got was that I chose this life. Every single piece of it is a choice. And what we are doing and building is a choice. And for that matter, being happy is a choice. Check the box on all of them and see what the fuck can really happen: the twisted weeds no longer have a strangling grip and in it’s place are some crazy wicked forms of life are thriving.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

